Issue 1

I just finished going through Issue I in Value Line, and as a general rule for the future, I will post my ideas on any interesting situations or great businesses that I found.  Unfortunately in this issue, there were no great buy opportunities, however there are a few research leads and a decent amount of companies with great fundamentals.  I will be adding these companies to the “Great Businesses” section I have on the other page:

  • Waters Corp
  • Edwards Lifesciences
  • Dionex Corp
  • C.R. Bard Inc
  • Baxter International
  • Becton, Dickinson, & Co
  • Idexx Laboratories
  • Immucore Inc
  • Johnson & Johnson
  • Medtronic
  • St. Jude Medical

Unfortunately for almost all these businesses, I have no idea what they do.  The business fundamentals are great, but they all require more research.  None of them are currently at good prices to buy.  I did not have much fun this issue in Value Line because all of the companies are into high-tech equipment that I know nothing about.  There were no particularly interesting situations in this issue.

In the future, on the “Great Businesses” page, I will have a small write-up about each company after having researched them more fully.  For now, I will stick with the easier task of quickly flipping through hundreds of businesses looking for interesting situations.

About Andrew Schneck

I am a value investor focused on misunderstood securities and industries, with an eye for long-term stock ownership.
This entry was posted in Value Line Issues and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

