Back from the Dead

I won’t go into it, but my health has been very poor. And although I haven’t posted much work to the Internet over the past few years, it doesn’t mean I haven’t been busy. So, rather than start a new blog, I’m coming back to my old one. I like how it’s set up, and with time, I think I can turn it into something worth checking out.

My Current Holdings

My current holdings can be seen on this site, unfortunately however the site is down. It will be back soon, and has much of the research I worked on in 2012 and 2013. Everything I’ve done then is not able to become public: I signed an NDA for much of my publishable research.

A short summary of my holdings is as follows:

  • SolarCity (SCTY): 53%
  • Tesla Motors (TSLA): 29%
  • Micron (MU): 8%
  • Chicago Bridge and Iron (CBI): 5%
  • National Oilwell Varco (NOV): 4%
  • Berkshire Hathaway (BRK): 2%

You can expect at least one post about each investment, save for Berkshire, which hopefully explains itself. You might be scratching your head as to why I have such a large holding in a company no investing professionals seems to own – SolarCity. I have a lot of research to share on them, so hang tight.

What To Expect Going Forward

You are probably surprised to see this showing up in your email notifications since you haven’t heard from me in about 3 years. What you can expect is a far more sophisticated approach to research, valuation, inquiry, and stream of consciousness from me as my health continues to rebound.

As with before, let’s keep this a fun experiment and please reach out! I enjoy discussing a wide array of topics.

Onwards,
Schneck

About Andrew Schneck

I am a value investor focused on misunderstood securities and industries, with an eye for long-term stock ownership.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back from the Dead

  1. Gabriel says:

    Looking forward to reading your research.

Leave a Reply

